Yellowcard – Always Summer + Awakening + Southern Air Album Info

Although Yellowcard just released When You’re Through Thinking, Say Yes just last year the group took all the positive feedback from fans and critics alike and ran right back into the studio. Southern Air will be Yellowcard’s 8th studio album and will be released on August 14th. Until then, here are the two songs they have released. First is Always Summer which will take you back to Ocean Avenue days. Not only is it typical Yellowcard, but they threw in a fantastic little violin solo that will have you playing your own air violin. The second, Awakening, is the opening track for the album and it might be even better than Always Summer. Take a listen to both below.

Southern Air will be out August 14th. The cover and tracklist are below.

1. Awakening
2. Surface Of The Sun
3. Always Summer
4. Here I Am Alive
5. Sleep In The Snow
6. A Vicious Kind
7. Telescope
8. Rivertown Blues
9. Ten
10. Southern Air

About The Crimson Heart

It's time to fight back.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s